Wed, Aug 12 | Online Book Talk

Hank Phillippi Ryan Virtual Book Talk: "The First to Lie"

Don't miss our virtual event with award winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan!
Registration is Closed
Hank Phillippi Ryan Virtual Book Talk: "The First to Lie"

Time & Location

Aug 12, 2020, 6:00 PM EDT
Online Book Talk

About the Event

A Virtual online book talk with award winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan. Her new novel The First to Lie will be released on August 4th. 

Purchase of a ticket is required for participation. The $30 ticket includes the book which you can pick up curbside (We will send you an email when the book is ready for pickup) or have shipped to you via USMail, tax, and the virtual book talk. The book's publication date is August 4th. Complete the ticket purchase and we will get you the book when it is available. The event link will be sent prior to the event.

This event is being presented in collaboration with the independent bookstore Fiction Addiction in Greenville, South Carolina. 

About The First to Lie:

A new standalone suspense novel for fans of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris from award-winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan

We all have our reasons for being who we are—but what if being someone else could get you what you want?

After a devastating betrayal, a young woman sets off on an obsessive path to justice, no matter what dark family secrets are revealed. What she doesn’t know—she isn’t the only one plotting her revenge.

An affluent daughter of privilege. A glamorous manipulative wannabe. A determined reporter, in too deep. A grieving widow who must choose her new reality. Who will be the first to lie? And when the stakes are life and death, do a few lies really matter?

Bestselling and award-winning author and investigative reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan delivers another twisty, thrilling cat and mouse novel of suspense that will have you guessing, and second-guessing, and then gasping with surprise.

About the author:

Hank Phillippi Ryan is the on-air investigative reporter for Boston's WHDH-TV. She's won 36 EMMYs and dozens more journalism honors. The nationally bestselling author of 12 thrillers, Ryan's also an award-winner in her second profession -- with five Agathas, three Anthonys, two Macavitys, the Daphne, and for The Other Woman, the coveted Mary Higgins Clark Award. Critics call her "a master of suspense" and "a superb and gifted storyteller" and she is the only author to have won the Agatha in four different categories: Best First, Best Novel, Best Short Story, and Best Non-Fiction. Bestseller Sarah Pekkanen says of Hank's new book, The First to Lie, "Book clubs will gobble it up." Hank is a founder of MWA University and past president of National Sisters in Crime.

Access to the Event

The talk will be hosted at https://www.crowdcast.io/. Your event link will be sent to you from Fiction Addiction. You can watch through your browser and are not required to download any software (though mobile apps are also available). 

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Hank Phillippi Ryan Book Talk
    $30
    $30
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event